The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo Concept Art

In February last year I created this image. In my head, this art was always an album cover or box set design; an alt-concept art creation that was more of a thought experiment than anything that would possibly go anywhere. I made the sculpture (clay, pins, etc) and created the photograph but left it at that; an incomplete project with nowhere to go.

I always knew belonged with Mr Bungle’s ‘The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo’ but not in a conventional sense. So when I ended up with these test pressings*, I knew exactly where this image needed to be.

The sculptural head has gone on to form Bunny Girl as part of my Paper Dolls collection which you can see HERE. Meanwhile, this concept art is pride of place in my vinyl collection. Both will be on show here in Wales at The Workers Gallery in Ynyshir in a couple of weeks time. I’ll be writing more about this in a few days as I put the final touches on this show.

*via eBay, thanks to Mr Bungle themselves

Leave a comment